Responsibility for ensuring that your registration form has been received and processed before the deadline rests exclusively with parents / carers. If you do not contact us before the deadline we have no way of knowing that there is a problem. As the deadline approaches do not wait for five working days. On the days leading up to the close of registration we usually process forms within an hour. Your completed form MUST be received by the deadline otherwise your child will not be able to sit the Entrance Tests. There is no point in claiming that you had to wait for five days after the close of registration. The deadline is 1600 hrs on 1st July 2016 and no extension will be considered.
After the close of registration at 1600 hrs on 1st July 2016, please check this website (https://www.gloucestershiregrammars.co.uk) regularly for any general announcements that affect all candidates. This is especially important during the summer holidays when the schools are closed.
AT 1600 hrs on 01/07/2016
YOU CAN NO LONGER REGISTER
NOR CHANGE SHARE SCHOOLS
All parents have been emailed with details of their allocated test centre. The next communication you will receive will be early in September when your allocated test centre will send you details about the test day arrangements.
All registration forms submitted by the deadline have been processed and a confirmation email sent to you.
Some ISPs (email providers) block any emails received from any email address that is not in your Contacts / Address Book / Safe Senders.
To avoid this, please add the following email addresses to your Safe Senders / Contacts / Address Book before you fill in the form so that all our emails are delivered to your Inbox.
This problem can affect any email address so please ensure you add the above email addresses to your “Safe Senders”, “Contacts” and “Address Book” before you submit your form.
This is a particular issue with any email account managed by Microsoft (hotmail.com, hotmail.co.uk, msn.com, outlook.com, live.com, live.co.uk). If you are using any of these email addresses for registering then please add the above three email addresses to your “Safe Senders” list. Sign on to your account. Go to Settings, then Options, then Junk email. Here you will find your Safe Senders list. Add each of the above email addresses and then click “Save”. Our emails should then be safely delivered to your Inbox.
If you have already registered but not received a confirmation email please follow the instructions above and then email us using firstname.lastname@example.org and the subject “No Confirmation - Request for second copy”. In the body of the email please include your child’s full name, date of birth, the Preferred Test Centre that you entered when you registered and the approximate date and time when you submitted your on-line registration form.
Please note, if you have not registered and you send us an email requesting a second copy you will be required to provide detailed evidence. All activity on our servers is logged so it is very easy to establish genuine attempts from false claims.
If you do not receive a confirmation email from us it may have gone to your spam, bulk or junk mail folder. If you find the email there, your ISP or your own software spam-blockers or filters are diverting our email. We have no control over this - only you or your ISP can change the settings. Please follow the advice above and add our emails to your “Safe Senders”, “Contacts” and “Address Book” so that they will be delivered to your Inbox.
Our emails may direct you to complete additional information as part of the registration process. Below you will find the additional links that you will need. Click as necessary.
Please note we do not acknowledge the “A - All Data OK form”. We ask you to complete this so that you can notify us that you have received and checked the confirmation email. If you do not do this we have no way of knowing if our confirmation email has been received.
When you click the submit button to send this form, if you have filled in all the details, you will be taken to a “Thank you” page. This confirms that the “All Data OK” has been received..